Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.1
Value
7.8

Reviews

    paul
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Qais
    om

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 4, 2018

    Not really a good choice

    Weird access to the rooms, a lot of doors and the stupid thing was a door at the end of the stairs . No do not disturb sign to put on the door so room service would have to wake you up .
    I liked was the location, check in staff and the restaurant in front of the hotel
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 4, 2018

    Our stay at this hotel was awful and not what we had hoped for at all.

    The restaurant and bar have been closed except for Friday’s and Saturdays for weeks now and this was not disclosed when booking and we only found out when we saw something stuck to the front door of the hotel and the information in the room still mentioned the restaurant and bar as things to use!! The staff member who booked us in barely spoke to us and didn’t really seem to know what they were doing! The WiFi just didn’t work. We had to ask for toilet roll. The room was cold even with the radiator at high. The kettle was dusty and the whole place was quite run down. In all, we were extremely disappointed with our stay and the images did not reflect the hotel itself at all!
    Situated quite central to the town
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julya
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 6, 2018

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this comfortable, friendly hotel and will use it again.

    Whilst the room was lovely the hall and landing carpet was rather tired and a little worn in places. This may well be on their refurbishment list though (as downstairs is quite stunningly appointed) so this is just a comment not a criticism. The beautiful stairs are a little steep and winding, narrower at the centre than the outside edge, although not a problem for most people to use, but sadly as this is in an old building there is no lift, and less able bodied people will not be able to enjoy this hotel unless they can climb the stairs to the first floor as there are no rooms downstairs.
    Beautifully clean and comfortable. Lovely helpful staff. Well appointed possibly recently refurbished room with enough pillows and a comfortable bed. A breakfast made up of whatever you wanted, as it was wanted, with refills of tea or coffee. Helpful reception with lots of information about the area. I felt that nothing was too much trouble for them. I was able to use the onsite parking which was wonderful for me. Especially good value for money which was evident from the repeat bookings that were apparent. Even the guest in the hotel were friendly and courteous towards each other.
    Gesele
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 23, 2018

    Brilliant as usual

    The hotel was lovely as usual but being somewhat disabled I found the shower and little small
    Ruth
    gb

    Review Score

    3.8
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 6, 2017

    Good value for an overnight stay over.

    Hygiene issues - bathroom tiles need to be washed down properly and back of bathroom door had dirty handprint on it. Bedding excellent.
    Useful for an overnight stay and very good value for money. Very good location.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 14, 2017

    You get what you pay for.

    The whole interior really needs a bit tlc - probably quite a nice hotel in its day - but unfortunately the character is overshadowed by the run-down state of everything. The room was dark & dingy plus interior location meant zero outlook. Hot bath good at night but shower in the morning pretty weak.
    It was centrally located & had a bed and a bath which is pretty much all we needed for a 1-night stay.
    Um zaid T
    jo

    Review Score

    10
    November 14, 2017

    Friendly

    Everything was nice the staff were very helpful and kind. Also it was sooo clean
    It has a family atmosphere, cozy, and relaxed.
    Jessie
    si

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Itziar
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 20, 2017

    Nice hotel to discover Perth

    We had to pay for parking at the street
    Nice and friendly staff. The room was confortable big and clean
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco Borowitz
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karl
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 17, 2017
    Room 105, more like a cupboard than a room, could hardly breathe even with air con far too small.
    Location, breakfast
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 28, 2017

    Overall a great option for a nights kip!

    Wifi was a bit patch.
    The breakfast was excellent value, the rooms were clean, and bed adequate, and the night service was very friendly considering the time of night we arrived. Overall a great place to kip for a night!
    Angela
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 26, 2017

    Overall, it was a good experience. First time I've stayed in Perth.

    Not having a lift. Decor upstairs a bit outdated eg; carpet was old and balding. Also, there was potato scones advertised on the breakfast menu, which I was very pleased about, but when I ordered them there weren't any on offer only hash browns, very disapointed with that especialy as we were in Scoltand.
    Having sockets beside the mirror,but wouldn't be hard as the room was quite small.
    Margaret
    gb

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 1, 2017

    Would stay for one night at a push.

    The receptionist on the Friday was rude and had no manners, just stared at his mobile phone the entire time I was trying to book in, where it was quite clear he was sitting on facebook. The "wi fi" was dreadful - got given a card with about 5 different usernames of which none worked. A lot of road noise and the windows were difficult to shut.
    Bed was comfortable and night porter/saturday receptionist were both very nice
Loading reviews...